How unique is the Chinese administrative system?

How unique is the Chinese administrative system?




Chinese administrative system is divided into 3 tiers, provinces, counties and townships

The country is divided into provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the Central Government

Provinces- subdivided into autonomous prefectures, counties, autonomous counties and cities

Counties-subdivided into townships, ethnic townships and towns

Townships- Small towns which consist of Municipalities

China has 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 centrally administered municipalities and 2 special administrative regions

Asked on February 14, 2018 in economics.
Add Comment
0 Answer(s)
  • Votes
  • Oldest

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.